You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Last Chaos Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Surestrike

Sincere Adventurer

  • "Surestrike" is male
  • "Surestrike" started this thread

Posts: 312

Date of registration: 10. July 2015

Location: Texas

Occupation: Safety specialist

  • Send private message

1

Thursday, 20. July 2017, 05:25

Quest notification [suggestion]

Agree or not?

A total of 2 Votes have been submitted.

100%

Agree (2)

0%

Disagree

bringing up a quest to look at in the quest notification needs some work. The controls don't work as expected. You have an accept and close which work as expected but, the close removes the quest from the list which is ok but if you click the x instead of leaving the quest in queue it has the same effect as the close...if it will not behave differently why even bother with the x I would like an option that leaves the quest in queue but does not accept it. I would expect the x to have that behavior but, it doesn't Can you make this change?
One other change that would be nice for this would be to have a close notification button to close the notification otherwise the notification stays active even after a re-log. Sometimes waiting for a level to come when your locked and sp farming can take a while before you get another chance at a quest or perhaps putting in a quest notification on off switch. It could be put on the quest list screen. It also gets annoying when you don't want to do those quests and they come up every time you level.

Yes I know about con man Crean and no I am not gonna pay his extortion fees.

This post has been edited 3 times, last edit by "Surestrike" (20. July 2017, 07:06)

  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook

Vilya

Community Manager (en)

  • "Vilya" is female

Posts: 6,162

Date of registration: 3. September 2014

Location: USA

Occupation: Last Chaos Community Manager

Thanks: 57

  • Send private message

2

Monday, 4. December 2017, 15:01

Hello Surestrike,

Would you please be more specific and concise about what you feel should be changed and how?

Vilya
Community Manager EN/RU/PL
Homepage | Support|Facebook
Rules|Recruiting
  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook

Surestrike

Sincere Adventurer

  • "Surestrike" is male
  • "Surestrike" started this thread

Posts: 312

Date of registration: 10. July 2015

Location: Texas

Occupation: Safety specialist

  • Send private message

3

Tuesday, 5. December 2017, 02:36

1. When you click on a quest in the quest notification icon, the x should close the dialog box without taking the quest out of the queue.
2. Create a close notification Icon button that closes the notification icon and reopens it so that you can view queued quests at some time in the future. That way you don't have a distracting blinking box and don't have to accept or decline any quests to get rid of the blinking box.
3. Rename the close button on the dialog box to delete since that is what it really does.

This post has been edited 3 times, last edit by "Surestrike" (5. December 2017, 03:06)

  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook