No has iniciado sesión.

Estimado visitante, bienvenido a Last Chaos Forum. Si esta es tu primera visita, lee la ayuda. Se explica de forma detallada el funcionamiento de esta página. Para usar todas las características de esta página, recomendamos que te registres. Usa el formulario de registro, para registrarte, o lee mas información sobre el proceso de registro. Si ya te has registrado, inicia sesión aquí.

Surestrike

Héroe resistente

  • "Surestrike" es hombre
  • "Surestrike" inició esta conversación

Publicaciones: 371

Fecha de registro: 10. July 2015

Ubicación: Texas

Ocupación: Safety specialist

  • Enviar mensaje privado

1

Thursday, 20. July 2017, 05:25

[System]Quest notification

Agree or not?

Se ha enviado un total de 2 votos.

100%

Agree (2)

0%

Disagree

bringing up a quest to look at in the quest notification needs some work. The controls don't work as expected. You have an accept and close which work as expected but, the close removes the quest from the list which is ok but if you click the x instead of leaving the quest in queue it has the same effect as the close...if it will not behave differently why even bother with the x I would like an option that leaves the quest in queue but does not accept it. I would expect the x to have that behavior but, it doesn't Can you make this change?
One other change that would be nice for this would be to have a close notification button to close the notification otherwise the notification stays active even after a re-log. Sometimes waiting for a level to come when your locked and sp farming can take a while before you get another chance at a quest or perhaps putting in a quest notification on off switch. It could be put on the quest list screen. It also gets annoying when you don't want to do those quests and they come up every time you level.

Yes I know about con man Crean and no I am not gonna pay his extortion fees.

Esta publicación se ha editado 3 veces, editada por última vez por "Surestrike" (20. July 2017, 07:06)

  • Ir a la parte superior de la página
  • Activate Facebook

Vilya

Community Manager (en)

  • "Vilya" es mujer

Publicaciones: 7,168

Fecha de registro: 3. September 2014

Ubicación: USA

Ocupación: Last Chaos Community Manager

Thanks: 148

  • Enviar mensaje privado

2

Monday, 4. December 2017, 15:01

Hello Surestrike,

Would you please be more specific and concise about what you feel should be changed and how?

Vilya
Community Manager EN/PL
Homepage | Support| Rules
Facebook | Twitter
Discord Chat
  • Ir a la parte superior de la página
  • Activate Facebook

Surestrike

Héroe resistente

  • "Surestrike" es hombre
  • "Surestrike" inició esta conversación

Publicaciones: 371

Fecha de registro: 10. July 2015

Ubicación: Texas

Ocupación: Safety specialist

  • Enviar mensaje privado

3

Tuesday, 5. December 2017, 02:36

1. When you click on a quest in the quest notification icon, the x should close the dialog box without taking the quest out of the queue.
2. Create a close notification Icon button that closes the notification icon and reopens it so that you can view queued quests at some time in the future. That way you don't have a distracting blinking box and don't have to accept or decline any quests to get rid of the blinking box.
3. Rename the close button on the dialog box to delete since that is what it really does.

Esta publicación se ha editado 3 veces, editada por última vez por "Surestrike" (5. December 2017, 03:06)

  • Ir a la parte superior de la página
  • Activate Facebook

Vilya

Community Manager (en)

  • "Vilya" es mujer

Publicaciones: 7,168

Fecha de registro: 3. September 2014

Ubicación: USA

Ocupación: Last Chaos Community Manager

Thanks: 148

  • Enviar mensaje privado

4

Monday, 15. January 2018, 20:47

Do we have more votes about this before I close the topic? How do the rest of you guys feel about this?

Vilya
Community Manager EN/PL
Homepage | Support| Rules
Facebook | Twitter
Discord Chat
  • Ir a la parte superior de la página
  • Activate Facebook