You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to Last Chaos Forum. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains in detail how this page works. To use all features of this page, you should consider registering. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Caugsmire

Rising Star

  • "Caugsmire" is male
  • "Caugsmire" started this thread

Posts: 131

Date of registration: 14. July 2015

Location: Bristol

Occupation: IT

  • Send private message

1

Sunday, 26. June 2016, 13:29

Resurrection Scroll 2

I originally used "ordinary" resurrection scrolls from the item mall - you clicked on these, they showed as a buff icon on your character and when you died you didn't lose any xp or sp... I tried using a resurrection scroll 2 and found you couldn't click on them as a buff. When I next died, I clicked OK to resurrect at nearest point, but found I had lost my xp and sp and still couldn't seem to do anything with the res scroll. What should I have done in order to use the scroll to protect my xp/sp? My character is lvl 120 but I don't see any mention of the scrolls being limited to certain levels...

Thanks for your help - a bear with very little brain...

Caugsmire

  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook

ANGEL.

Sincere Adventurer

  • "ANGEL." is female

Posts: 297

Date of registration: 10. July 2015

Location: Bulgaria

  • Send private message

2

Sunday, 26. June 2016, 15:04

these resurrection scrolls lvl 2, works like the free res scrolls for beginners .
U cant click and activate them ,as the old one - u have to keep them in ur invo, and once u die, it will pop up a window asking u, would u want to use the res. scroll. U have to click yes, and then choose the place. However I noticed when u choose to resurrect on the place u died sometimes it gets bugged and u have to relog and loose xp & sp. If I choose to spawn at nearest place I have no problems.
Im not sure if u expired some bug, or u messed something using the scroll

The most painful goodbyes are the ones that are never said and never explained.
.
  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook

Vilya

Community Manager (en/es/it/pl/ru)

  • "Vilya" is female

Posts: 8,509

Date of registration: 3. September 2014

Location: USA

Occupation: Last Chaos Community Manager

Thanks: 289

  • Send private message

3

Sunday, 26. June 2016, 19:18

There are two buttons with the Res scroll 2, "Confirm" or "Use". Confirm will simply take you back to the start area without saving your EXP/SP loss by death. Use will use the scroll and give you the option on where to res and will save your EXP/SP.

Confirm will not consume the scroll, Use will.


Community Manager EN/ES/IT/PL/RU
Homepage | Support|
Facebook | Discord Chat
  • Go to the top of the page
  • Activate Facebook